Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2011-2012
Northwest Vista College
  Oct 22, 2021
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2011-2012 
Catalog Navigation
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2011-2012 [Archived Catalog]

Administration, Faculty and Staff


Northwest Vista College Administration, Staff, and Faculty

Dr. Jackie Claunch, President

Dr. Jimmie Bruce, Vice President Academics

Debi Gaitan, Vice President Student Success

Julie Pace, Vice President College Services


Alamo Colleges District Administration

Dr. Bruce H. Leslie, Chancellor

Dr. JoCarol Fabianke, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Success

Dr. Thomas Cleary, Vice Chancellor for Planning, Performance and Information Systems

Dr. Adelina S. Silva , Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Diane Snyder, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Dr. Federico Zaragoza, Vice Chancellor of Economic and Workforce Development


Alamo Colleges Board of Trustees

Joe Alderete, Jr., District 1

Denver McClendon, District 2

Anna Uriegas Bustamante, District 3

Marcelo Casillas, Secretary, District 4

Roberto Zárate, District 5

Dr. Gene Sprague, District 6

Blakely Latham Fernandez, District 7

Gary Beitzel, Chairman, District 8

James Rindfuss, District 9


The College District administers five colleges — Northeast Lakeview College, Northwest Vista College, Palo Alto College, St. Philip’s College, and San Antonio College.