Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Northwest Vista College
  Oct 29, 2020
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2016-2017 
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2016-2017 [Archived Catalog]

Administration, Faculty and Staff


Northwest Vista College Administration, Staff, and Faculty

Dr. Ric Baser, President

Dr. Amy Whitworth, Vice President of Academic Success

Ms. Debi Gaitan, Vice President of Student Success

Ms. Erin Sherman, Vice President College Services

Ms. Jennifer Comedy-Holmes, Dean of Student Success

Mr. Patrick Fontenot, Dean of Workforce Education and Training

Dr. Russell Frohardt, Dean of Arts and Sciences


Alamo Colleges District Administration

Dr. Bruce H. Leslie, Chancellor

Dr. JoCarol Fabianke, Vice Chancellor for Academic Success

Dr. Thomas Cleary, Vice Chancellor for Planning, Performance and Information Systems

Dr. Adelina S. Silva , Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Ms. Diane Snyder, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Dr. Federico Zaragoza, Vice Chancellor of Economic and Workforce Development


Alamo Colleges Board of Trustees

Joe Alderete, Jr., District 1

Denver McClendon, District 2

Anna Uriegas Bustamante, Chair, District 3

Marcelo Casillas, Secretary, District 4

Roberto Zárate, District 5

Dr. Gene Sprague, District 6

Dr. Yvonne Katz, District 7

Clint Kingsbury, District 8

James Rindfuss, District 9

Emmanuel Nyong, Student Trustee


The Alamo Colleges District administers five colleges - Northeast Lakeview College, Northwest Vista College, Palo Alto College, St. Philip’s College, and San Antonio College.