Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Northwest Vista College
   
 
  May 22, 2024
 
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2023-24 
    
Catalog Navigation
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2023-24

Schedule of Classes


Scheduled Closures for the 2023-2024 Academic Year

Monday, September 4, 2023 - Labor Day

Thursday-Sunday, November 23-26, 2023 - Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 21, 2023 - Wednesday, January 3, 2024 - Winter Break

Monday, January 15, 2024 - Martin Luther King Day Holiday

Monday-Sunday, March 11-17, 2024 - Spring Break

Friday, March 29 - Sunday, March 31, 2024 - Easter Holiday

Monday, April 1, 2024 - Cesar Chavez Day

Friday, April 26, 2024 - Fiesta Holiday

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - Juneteenth Holiday

Thursday, July 4, 2024 - Independence Day Holiday

The colleges are also closed on Fridays in June and July.

Students must complete the application process by the published application deadline for the term they plan to attend a college in the Alamo Colleges District for the first time or after a break in enrollment.

The registration system is available 23/7 (closed from 1-2 am).


New students will need to go to the Alamo Colleges District’s ACES Portal and create a password. Your ACES account allows you to access your course schedule and other academic and financial information.

Students with an ACES Account who have created a password can access the Schedule of Classes through the ACES Portal.

If you are not a current student, or just want to browse the course schedule without logging in, the Schedule of Classes can be accessed without an ACES Account.

The 15-Step Banner Registration Guide will direct you through the online registration process.