Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Northwest Vista College
  Jun 20, 2024
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2023-24 
Catalog Navigation
Northwest Vista College Schedule/Catalog 2023-24

Administration, Faculty and Staff


Northwest Vista College Administration, Staff, and Faculty

Dr. Amy Bosley, President

Erin Sherman, Vice President College Services

Debi Gaitan, Vice President for Student Success

Dr. Robert Ayala, Dean for Academic Success

Dr. Russell Frohardt, Dean for Academic Success

Steven Montemayor, Interim Dean for Academic Success

Jennifer Comedy-Holmes, Dean for Student Success

Robin Lund, Dean for Student Success


Alamo Colleges District Administration

Dr. Mike Flores, Chancellor

Dr. George Railey, Jr., Vice Chancellor for Academic Success

Dr. Thomas Cleary, Vice Chancellor for Planning, Performance and Information Systems

Dr. Adelina S. Silva , Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Dr. Diane Snyder, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

Xavier Urrutia, Interim Vice Chancellor of Economic & Workforce Development


Alamo Colleges Board of Trustees

Joe Alderete, Jr., District 1

Gloria Ray, District 2

Anna Uriegas Bustamante, Chair, District 3

Dr. Lorena “Lorraine” Pulido, District 4

Roberto Zárate, District 5

Dr. Gene Sprague, District 6

Dr. Yvonne Katz, District 7

Clint Kingsbery, District 8

Leslie Sachanowicz, District 9

Darius Martin, Student Trustee


The College District administers five colleges - Northeast Lakeview College, Northwest Vista College, Palo Alto College, St. Philip’s College, and San Antonio College.