Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Northwest Vista College
  Nov 26, 2021
Northwest Vista College 2009-2010 Academic Catalog 
Catalog Navigation
Northwest Vista College 2009-2010 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Faculty, Staff and Administration



Alamo Colleges Administrative Staff

Bruce H. Leslie, Ph.D. Chancellor
Robert Aguero, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, Academic Success
Thomas Cleary, Ed.D. Vice Chancellor, Planning, Performance & Information Systems
James McLaughlin, M.A. Vice Chancellor for Administration
Adelina Silva, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, Student Success
Federico Zaragoza, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, Economic & Workforce Development
Jo-Carol Fabianke, Ed.D. Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Partnerships & Initiatives
Linda L. Boyer-Owens Associate Vice Chancellor of Employee Services
Diane Snyder Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance & Fiscal Services
John Strybos, P.E. Associate Vice Chancellor of Facilities
Leo Zuniga, B.A. Associate Vice Chancellor of Communications
Don Adams Chief, Department of Public Safety
James Dickerson Director, Advanced Technology Center
Richard G. Hernandez Director of Student Financial Services
Patricia Major Director of Internal Audit
  Director of Acquisitions & Administrative Services
Lula W. Pelayo Director of Nursing
John Soto Director of Business Outreach
Jo B. Tucker Director of Workforce Admin. & Special Projects


Alamo Colleges Board of Trustees

Dr. Bernard K. Weiner, District 1 2010
Denver McClendon, District 2 2010
Anna U. Bustamante, District 3 2010
Marcelo Casillas, District 4 2014
Roberto Zarate, District 5 2012
Dr. Eugene Sprague, District 6 2012
Charles Conner, District 7 2012
Gary Beitzel, District 8 2014
James Rindfuss, District 9 2014

Date following board member’s name indicates expiration of term.

The College District administers five colleges — Northeast Lakeview College, Northwest Vista College, Palo Alto College, St. Philip’s College, and San Antonio College.